I’m a Man, I’m a Man

June 7, 2008

I have a terrible confession.

I have read 106 pages of Lipstick Jungle by Candace Bushnell.

Every lunch, the book would stare at me whilst I’d tuck into my sandwiches reading The Metro or just thinking about how tasty the sandwich was and how I couldn’t wait for the next coffee sip.

And during one of those hugely sentimental moments, I thought right, let’s see what this is about.

So I read. And read. And read.

I don’t care what anyone else thinks; I ENJOYED it.

It’s about 3 successful career women in New York, largely feministic.

Not surprisingly, Candace Bushnell also authored Sex and The City.

I found the read stimulating, and thought provoking. And it made me laugh.

And.. yeah.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “I’m a Man, I’m a Man”

  1. Shocked said

    Tsk tsk.

  2. dingdong said

    haaaaaha

Leave a Reply

