The Taste of White

February 3, 2009

I love the white. I love the glistening of the white at night, in twilight or just the morning light. I love the white, I love the feeling of white. I love the way snow uplifts. Isn’t it amazing?

I love the way the snow jolts the happy meter. I love the way even the depressed smile in the white. I feel warm looking at the snow-filled roof tops of tudor houses. I love the childhood feeling of seeing kids playing with Godsent toys.

White = No dirt. Sinless. Perhaps that’s why its so uplifting and beautiful.

4 Responses to “The Taste of White”

  1. dr martin said

    Assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullaah,

    I think all those white uniforms have had a serious effect on you.

    You need some colour therapy.

  2. Umm H said

    And white – so clinical.

    And white – so easily dirtied.

    And white – so not pure.

    Excuse my experimentation with morbidity; consider it a dabbling in the dark side. No whites allowed.

  3. Umm H said

    Bah, I hate awaiting approval. What a totalitarian regime you run here in the ‘pure’ land. Is it cos I iz black?

    Vent over and I’m not particularly fussed if this is not published; just thought you oughtta know my thoughts on this dictatorship.

  4. thesussist said

    You’re just all jealous. Fact.

Leave a Reply

